eModule – The Severity Assessment Framework (EU12)

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started

This eModule provides an introduction to the concepts of how the severity of procedures is classified, the nature and value of the severity assessment framework and applying the severity assessment framework to the level required to meet the learning outcomes in the new EU12 Severity Assessment module.

EU 12 is intended to complement, draw together and expand on the information and key concepts from other modules to provide a stand-alone module on severity assessment.

It explains: the principles governing severity assessment, the concept of direct and contingent suffering, the concept of cumulative severity and why severity assessment is a key component of the Directive.

The eModule is in three parts.